Spring/Summer 2022 collection

For Alexandre Blanc, drawn and painted prints are the starting point of all collections, but this season and for the very first time, they draw their inspiration from the intimacy of his Italian origins, summoning the very rich artistic past of the country.

Slim Aarons' photographs of Italian high society in their element portray a certain decadent slice of the cultural elite, where dressing was an act of leisure and pleasure. For Spring / Summer 2022, Alexandre Blanc is celebrating this exuberant femininity with a collection designed primarily for cocktails, and alluding to that air of bygone social extravagance.

« I have never shown anything so Italian, Alexandre tells us. It’s not only my family heritage, it also comes from my personal taste for the country. Art and architecture are a huge and continuous source of inspiration for me.. »

His view of architecture is fully reflected: the exercise of style around this season's prints was stimulated by a visit to Villa Farnese in Caprarola. The geometric patterns of the floor and walls of this Italian Renaissance palace contrast with swirling animal motifs, all printed on textiles that purposely retain their hand-painted appearance. The colors echo the burnt sierra tones and faded hues of classic Italian frescoes, with bright yellow, pink, and green contrasts throughout.

While continuing to work on the neckline of her fitted dresses and signature wrap blouses, the answer to their elegance is found in revealing new volumes: an easy bustier, a pointed tunic and printed silk pajamas are languid in their fluidity. .

With luxury fabrics ranging from crepe de chine to shantung linen, the material is provided by a range of limited edition jewelry in collaboration with the historic house of Goossens. For their second collaboration, shapes have been taken one step further this season with hand-hammered brass, glass and pearls in a selection of organically shaped earrings, bracelets, necklaces and even eyeglasses. .

To present his collection, Alexandre and his stylist perched handmade raffia hats on the heads of the models. Or maybe they're masks For Alexandre, they're a final nod to Italian culture, to big balls in classic movie scenes with fantastically well-dressed guests. I make clothes with personal designs, happy and made for going out and having fun. It is the almost supernatural decadence of Federico Fellini, but with a real taste for modern life.ne.

Collection Spring/Summer 2022

Pour Alexandre Blanc, les estampes dessinées et peintes sont le point de départ de toutes les collections, mais cette saison et pour la toute première fois, elles puisent leur inspiration dans l’intimité de ses origines italiennes, en convoquant le très riche passé artistique du pays.

Les photographies de Slim Aarons de la haute société italienne dans leur élément dépeignent une certaine tranche décadente de l'élite culturelle, où s'habiller était un acte de loisir et de plaisir. Pour le printemps/été 2022, Alexandre Blanc célèbre cette féminité exubérante avec une collection principalement conçue pour les cocktails, et en faisant allusion à cet air d'extravagance sociale révolue.

« Je n'ai jamais rien montré d'aussi italien », nous dit Alexandre, « Ce n’est pas seulement mon héritage familial, cela vient aussi de mon goût personnel pour le pays. L'art et l'architecture sont une source d'inspiration énorme et continue pour moi. »

Son regard sur l'architecture transparaît pleinement : l'exercice de style autour des imprimés de cette saison a été stimulé par une visite à la Villa Farnèse de Caprarola. Les motifs géométriques du sol et des murs de ce palais de la Renaissance italienne contrastent avec des motifs animaliers tourbillonnants, tous imprimés sur des textiles qui conservent volontairement leur aspect peint à la main. Les couleurs font écho aux tons sierra brûlés et aux teintes fanées des fresques classiques italiennes, avec des contrastes jaune vif, rose et vert partout.

Tout en poursuivant le travail sur le décolleté de ses robes ajustées et de ses chemisiers portefeuille signature, la réponse à leur élégance se trouve dans de nouveaux volumes révélateurs : un bustier facile, une tunique pointue et un pyjama en soie imprimée sont alanguis dans leur fluidité.

Avec des tissus de luxe allant du crêpe de Chine au lin shantung, le matériel est fourni par une gamme de bijoux en édition limitée en collaboration avec la maison historique de Goossens. Pour leur deuxième collaboration, les formes ont été poussées plus loin cette saison avec du laiton martelé à la main, du verre et des perles dans une sélection de boucles d'oreilles, de bracelets, de colliers et même de lunettes de vue aux formes organiques.

Pour présenter sa collection, Alexandre et son styliste ont perché des chapeaux en raphia faits main sur la tête des mannequins. Ou peut-être que ce sont des masques ? Pour Alexandre, ils sont un dernier clin d'œil à la culture italienne, aux grands bals dans les scènes de films classiques avec des invités fantastiquement bien habillés. « Je fais des vêtements avec des motifs personnels, joyeux et faits pour sortir et s'amuser ». C'est la décadence presque surnaturelle de Federico Fellini, mais avec un véritable goût pour la vie moderne.